Jeremiah 1:5 (NIV)
5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

God knows each and everyone of us, even before we were born. How wonderful is that. He knows our life story before even we do.

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

No one ever really knows what their purpose is going to be. We have a wonderful childhood, thinking we want a job, maybe get married, travel the world, have a family. We may have our life plan out but in the end God is the one that determines the steps.

Proverbs 16:9 (NIV)
9 In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps.

Here is a little story about myself. After I left my boyfriend I started writing free verse poetry with God in it. Which I then put into 2 books called God Is Speaking…Can You Hear Him, and God Is Speaking. Then My pastor needed someone to fill in for her at church, (I did this for 6mon’s). I was always shy. I volunteer. This is when I started writing my own sermons which I now call my messages. I never dreamt I would be a writer or get up in front of people and talk about God.  I did!

Romans 8:28 (NIV)
28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

See I love doing God’s work so much, He gave me this calling to write messages for you to read each wk. This is my purpose.

So have you found your purpose yet? You will find it. It took me a long time to get where I’m suppose to be with my purpose, but I found it. So will you. Remember Jeremiah 29:11. God knows.

Ephesians 2:10 (NIV)
10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

AMEN

Leave a Reply

