wpid-names-of-god-1024x544

So, every week, I start by using the Holy Spirit to give me my inspiration, to give me just what I need to know, but its only in the title. I have to do the rest of the leg work.

John 14:26 (NIV)
26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

So what God do you need this wk.?  I need one that heals. (Really need one that can fix broken hardware). 

And their are plenty of you out there that need Him to heal you too.   No matter what it is… God can do it, or matter how long it will take, God can fix anything.  We all have to have faith, that He can fix any problem, even my broken hardware in my leg.

Philippians 4:13 (NIV)
13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

(I don’t have much strength, it takes all my strength using a walker just going to the kitchen and back, but…, in my heart I have strength, just not my body.)

Or Do you need the God of Comfort?

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (ESV)
God of All Comfort
3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, 4 who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

There’s no one else better to comfort us!

Or Do you do you need a God that provides?

God is one of the best providers I know. He has always provided for me. Has he provided for you?

Matthew 6:31-32 (NLT)
31 “So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ 32 These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs.

All you have to do is believe with a sincere heart!

Or Do you need a God of peace?

We all do! The world is getting in a up roar around the new president. Is the book of Rev starting to happen? There are so many signs pointing to that, but that is just what I think. We need peace!

Ecclesiastes 3:8 (NIV)
8 a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.

Is this verse describing what is happening in the world today. It sure seems like it.

Leave a Reply

