“God’s Works”

Ephesians 2:10 (NIV)
10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Each of us are God’s handiwork, so it doesn’t matter what you do as long as it is pleasing to God. Cause He knew in advance what you were going to do, before you even did it.

I never knew I was going to be a writer, but God knew. I am doing His good works by writing what the Holy Spirit speaks to me and passing it on to you.

Mark 5:19 (NIV)
19 Jesus did not let him, but said, “Go home to your own people and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and how he has had mercy on you.”

If you don’t know what your calling is, that is ok. God will speak to you. Maybe its just to be a mother teaching your children about Jesus Christ, that is a job in itself. It took me a long time to find my calling but I did. An you will too, whatever it maybe.

John 14:12 (NIV)
12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

We all believe we can help spread the word like Jesus Christ, but there are many who don’t believe, that is why it so so important we do God’s works so they have a chance to believe.

Romans 15:17 (NIV)
17 Therefore I glory in Christ Jesus in my service to God.

I look forward to writing my messages every week for you to read. To me that is my service to God.

One thought on ““God’s Works”

Leave a Reply

