John 14:1-4  (NIV)
Jesus Comforts His Disciples
14 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God, believe also in me. 2 My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. 4 You know the way to the place where I am going.”

Meaning comes from “Life Application Bible” – 14:1-3 Jesus words show that the way to eternal life, through unseen, is secure– as secure as you trust in Jesus.  He has already prepared the way to eternal life.  The only issue that may still be unsettled is your willingness to believe.

14:2,3 There are few verses in Scripture that describe eternal life, but these few verses are rich with promises.  Here Jesus says, ” I am going there to prepare a place for you” and “I will come back”.  We can all look forward to eternal life because Jesus has promise it to all who believe in him.  Although the details of eternity are unknown, we need not fear because Jesus is preparing for us and will spend eternity with us.

I choose this verse cause it gives me such great joy to know that there is a room specially prepared just for me and you who believe.  An to know Jesus will be there waiting for us, and these times we are living in, it gives me something to look forward too.

NEVER LOSE YOUR FAITH!

Leave a comment